Ubisoft Technical Support – The most ridiculous support I ever seen

As the famous Tactical Shooting Game – Ghost Recon Future Soldier, the voice chat cut out issue being happens from the release of the game, or even when the beta test, I have reported this problem to them.

I remember maybe at 31st August last year, Ubisoft released a patch that “SHOULD” fix this problem, just didn’t work.

I don’t know, I don’t understand how hard can it be to fix a voice chat system, I mean I never faced any game that with a broken voice chat system. Ubisoft released so much game and I guess they already made a lots of game with a working voice chat system, how can they failure this time?

Anyway, I think the problem is not having a bug or not, every game have a lots of issues, the problem is how the company care about the problems.

Two months ago, starting of November, I reported the above issue through the Ubisoft Technical Support, before that many players already reported at the official community.
First respond asked me to try delete the game install data and update, tried that but not work, so the technical support say will report it to the team, then after two days the system automatically changed my incident status to “Solved“, without any fix. Fine, this is not important if they are going to do any fix on it, who care the status, unless they really think they fixed this problem without doing anything.

Two months later, with a new issue I met, I sent another request with both old and new issues. This time I waited almost 5 days before having any respond, and the respond just ridiculous.

Yea, I asked for the voice chat cut out issue, and join party option disappeared issue. What I got is the following.

Hello,

Thank you for contacting Ubisoft Customer Support. We apologize for the delay in getting back to you regarding the problem you have reported. Can you please confirm whether or not you are still experiencing these problems? If so, please let us know and we will be happy to investigate further.

If your query is specifically regarding your account, please make sure you have confirmed the following details:

– Full Name
– Email Address
– Username
– Date of Birth

If your query relates to an activation key or content key, please ensure the following digital images have been sent:

– The key/code you are having problems with
– Your proof of purchase

If you are encountering any errors, freezes or crashes, or, any installation problems with a PC title, we will need more information before we can investigate any further. To gather this information please use the link below:

http://ubisoft-en.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/14696
If your problem is related to online connectivity it is possible that the issue was temporary and is now resolved. If not, please let us know and we will continue investigating.
If you have any further queries or issues please do not hesitate to contact us again and we will assist you further.

Kind Regards,
Ubisoft Customer Support.

 

What? They respond me after 5 days and like pray to god the problem will be solved themselves? They even seems like they don’t know what I’m talking about or it just a system generate mail, that’s how Ubisoft treat the customer – like a fool. They don’t care the old game(not even a year old), they only care the big title like AC3, and the new title that coming out.

So, I updated my incident again, explain the issues and how they appear, this time the respond is very fast, just a few hours, it seems like they ain’t that busy, but just GRFS having a very low priority, or maybe they think this game is perfect, so they think even having problem just temporary problem, will fix it themselves, so let the stupid customer wait for a few days first, send a system mail and see whether the problem still here. That’s how Ubisoft Technical Support works.

The following respond is more ridiculous, no, just completely retarded.

Thank you for contacting Ubisoft Technical Support regarding Ghost Recon: Future Soldier.

In order to respond to this email, please update this incident by clicking on the “Update Question” Button at the bottom of this page (Please do not create a new incident).

Please follow these instructions to help improve your connectivity.

– Start by testing your network connection with the following steps:

1. Start at the PS3 XMB.
2. Scroll to Settings.
3. Choose Network Settings.
4. Select Internet Connection Test.

– If this test shows your connection as NAT type 3, then you will most likely have some sort of interference within your connection to the online servers. In this case, please try the steps below:

1. Restart your network hardware. Turn off your PS3, Modem, and Router and wait about 15 – 30 seconds
2. Fully power up your modem
3. Fully power up your router
4. Turn on your PS3 and test the network connection again

– At this point if you still have trouble then you may have a firewall interfering with your connection. Please configure the following network ports within your router:

PlayStation Network Required Ports
UDP: 3658
UDP: 3478-3479
TCP: 80, 443, 5223

– Finally, if this does not solve your problem, try establishing a direct connection to your modem (bypass the router) and retry.

If you have any further queries or issues please do not hesitate to contact us again and we will assist you further.

Kind Regards,

Tom.
Ubisoft Technical Support.

This time he copies the whole FAQ page to me,
See here – http://ubisoft-en.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/16571
Completely the same, did he really know what I’m talking about, or just as the Ubisoft policy – Blame the customer network first?

What else I can say or do, I’m not asking them to patch it right now, but with a bug that appeared almost 8 months in a game, how can they still not fix it?

If they are not going to do anything, why don’t they just told me they won’t fix it, the game will remain what it is. I just never see any technical support can doing worst like Ubisoft, it just ridiculous.